TWO GUITARIST?

Do you have a band? Do you have two guitarist? Do you write your own songs? In any of your songs, with the exception of solos, do your two guitarist play different peices that sound great together.
If your two guitar peices DON't complement each other in the music something needs to be done, not only will you be able to get a better sound but you will able to get more different sounds, if that makes sense.
Now, I'm going to spare you the crap about octaves, chords, scales and the rest of those theory terms, because I am a self taught guitarist, never took a lesson in my life and I don't know **** about the theory of it all. Because from past experience I don't learn ANYTHING from lessons, all it seems to do is drain your wallet.
So don't worry, nothing technical here, just information you can actually use, and don't worry if you don't have a band, you can record yourself over yourself. (with programs like Audacity)

Now you might have tried this before and maybe it didn't work out that well, but I beg you not to give up, it's worth it. And if you do write nice peices for two guitars read on, I have some strategies of writing duel guitar peices. If you don't have a band, I encourage you to form one, though it's not easy. After all, I was in a band, we split, glad too. You've got to choose people you can cooperate with, and don't choose people you like, if they can't play for crap.
Anyway, this is about guitar peices, right? So.

HOW OFTEN DOE'S YOUR BAND PRACTICE?

How often do you and your band play? Because you need lots of hours to develop harmonious duel guitar peices. If you and your band do practice a lot, that's great. Get your other guitarist to play something over and over, and you try different peices until you find something that works.
This is one way of getting some nice duel pieces happening, if you don't have enough practice time for that then step 2 might help.

RECORDING OVER RECORDING