Hi everyone,

I’m a beginner when it comes to guitars.. I’ve played a classic Samick for 7 months now, and I just bought me an Epiphone Les Paul "Black Beauty" cuz I’m a fan of Buckethead and I cant afford to buy a Gibson. So I just bought an Epiphone and I will try to modify the pickups to make it sound like a Gibson, and if its possible, make it sound like Bucketheads Gibson.
So, I’m thinking of getting some good gear to get the best out of it... so I’ll just list down what I’m thinking of buying and you guys can give me your opinions… if you please

1- Pickups:

I’m thinking of the DiMarzio Tone Zone for the neck and a DiMarzio Air Norton for the Bridge and I’m really confused about the middle pickups... but they all have to be humbuckers..
what do you guys suggest for a good middle humbucker that goes well with the above pickups?

2- Effects Pedal:

I’m thinking of the Zoom multi-effect pedals... and I was wondering if it has most of the effects out there? or just 2 or 3 effects? ... I just want something with a bunch of effects.

3- Amp:

didn’t really think about it, but I heard a lot about Marshal.. I just don’t want something that will cost a lot when it comes to the Amp..

Most of the stuff I play right now are clean since I play a classic, but I want to be able to play different kinds of music. and from what I read, this gear can give me the versatility I’m looking for.

My budget isn’t that high.. but I will be able to afford the pickups, and for the rest of the list I guess I’m gonna have to buy them later on one at a time.

So, what do you think guys?

and thanks in advance..

Ali K
Don't consider Marshall if you don't have a lot to spend. Look at Roland Cubes and the Vox AD series. They're modeling amps meaning they emulate well known amps. They also both have some built-in effects.
Quote by lizarday
oh yeah? well larry king the slayer guitarist owns bc rich guitars. (i think)
yeah vox valvetronix and roland cubes are best budget practice amps.