ok so i bought my guitar about a month ago. i have been borrowing friends guitars and amps for almost a year. i have enough money saved up to by an amp. i have been to guitar center over 10 times to test out different amps in my price range. i really like to vox ad50vt. i have read many mixed reviews on it and was just wondering if anybody on UG has had any experience, be it good or bad, with vox. i am not looking to get flamed here for saying that i like vox. if your going to do so than i would like you to have some experience with the amp, not just playing it once or twice so if you have no experience please keep your mouth shut. experienced feedback is appriciated. thanks guys
Im not a pro, but i did stay at a holiday inn express last night
I own it, like it and recommend it to basically everone. Some people don't like it too much though, because it's a solid state amp(although unlike most hybrid amps, the tube is in the POWER stage of amplification, which does make a difference). It's the best modeler for the price.
Quote by imgooley
I own it, like it and recommend it to basically everone. Some people don't like it too much though, because it's a solid state amp(although unlike most hybrid amps, the tube is in the POWER stage of amplification, which does make a difference). It's the best modeler for the price.

Actually, the tube is in the pre-amp and doesn't do a whole lot. If it were in the poweramp the tube sound would be much more prominent. However, I do think it's the best modeling amp for cleans and mid-gain.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Solder fume huffer σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Electronic Audio Experiments
Its a very nice amp, but judging by your System avatar, a Roland Cube might also be worth a look for you
Quote by jxljxl
If UG had a Facebook style Relationship thing, I'd e-marry you C-mak

Quote by jxljxl
I want C-mak in my bum.

^Think he might have a thing for me...
Quote by stradivari310