ive been playing guitar now for 5 months and my fingers are starting to become more limber, and i was wondering what pedals a beginner like myself should get...

i like bands like avenged sevenfold, metallica, pink floyd, zep, sabbath, weezer, gnr (with slash), velvet revolver, whitesnake, beatles, the doors, linkin park, blue oyster cult, black tide and etc...

for distortion ive been making distortion on my amp (Peavey Rage 258 25 watt) so i dont know if i want to make distortion my first pedal...

im looking for a pedal that creates a nice clean sound but also isnt that expensive (im a teenager and i wont be working for another 3 months)

what pedals are good for a beginner like myself? and if you know good products by all means list them

thanks...
get a wah...everyone loves a wah...a used one at that...everyone loves used guitar related things
"Prefiero morir parado que vivir siempre arrodillado" - Ernesto "El Che" Guevara de la Serna (1928 - 1967)
what you want is a multi effects pedal like the V-amp. i think it's only 100 bucks and has just about any effect you'd want to try out. it'll be good for you to get used to all the effects.

but don't expect it to last like 20 years or anything. it mite but don't expect that. that's really a good price for multi FX. i wouldn't spend any big money on pedals until after you get a developed ear for tone.
My MAIN Gear
*Dunlop CFH
*fellow LEO feel free to give a shout out
May I recommend a chorus pedal? Maybe an Electro-Harmonix Small Clone. Classic, decently-priced and simple pedal that'll make your cleans sound better.
Quote by rebelmidget
I do believe you just used Blink 182 and hard rock in the same sentence. It would seem you're rather confused.
I have a quote in my signature! And it makes fun of blink-182! I'm cool now!

[Obligatory link to my band's MySpace]
Quote by Otsugua713
everyone loves used guitar related things

except parents of 12 year olds.