I was bored and started looking for guitars I wanted in the future, when I came across these two guitars. I've been playing for 10 months and I'm kind of a slow learner but I really want a new guitar for some reason.

The two guitars are a Gibson "The Paul" for $141 right now on eBay and an ESP LTD Viper-100 with Seymour Duncan pickups for $135.

They both seem pretty good but I'm not sure if I should wait until I'm a better player then get a guitar or not. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?
Guitars
Douglas WRL595, ESP LTD EC-50, 60's Partscaster
Amps
Peavey Valveking 112 w/Vet30
Pedals
Fender Starcaster Chorus ,MXR Classic Overdrive, Artec 8 Band Equalizer, Digitech Hardwire Delay
I really want a new guitar for some reason.

the sign of a true guitarist
"suicide hotline, please hold......."
no, wait till your better...it's just common decency towards your guitar, every guitar player likes to have new guitars, but it feels better knowing that you have fewer guitars which you have played lots and show your years of work upon...

in simple terms.....10months aint nothin fool!
spoken like a bassist MattC...

go for the paul, the esps don't get nice till about the 300/400 series.
Gear:
ESP Eclipse 300
Jackson RR3
Bugera 6262 head
Trace Elliot straight cab
Boss NS-2
Boss DD-3
well, if you think the new guitar being better quality than your current one, may help you learn better/play better, than go for it, but you don't NEED a new guitar right away
Gear:
Jackson DKMG Dinky (EMG 81/85)
Ibanez GIO (i put a Dimbucker in the bridge)
Crate GT65 (65 watts) to be upgraded soon, suggestions welcome (must be tubed)
Floor Pod (for sale)
I got a new guitar at about 10 months of playing also, and I'm playing so much better than I did with my washburn. i would go for the les paul. What model is it and what finish and stuff does it have?
MyGear
Schecter Hellraiser (EMG 85/81 + 18v mod)
LTD SC-207 with EMG 707
Peavey 6505 Head
Some random Peavey 4x12 slant cab