I've been playing guitar for about 3 years now (electric for 2) and I have a very frustrating problem during solos

Lately i've started playing many solos during band practice and I've just realized..every time I get to higher notes (I mean notes below the 12th fret) I just can't move my left hand easily..it's like something gets stuck and i just cant´play as fast as I would want to..this problem is usually only while standing up

...so I'm trying to correct this and i'd appreciate some ideas on what it could be that I'm doing wrong (unfortunately, I can't post a video) I'll get my strap and adjust the height yet again..but I'd like it if someone who's had a similar problem (or has seen it) could tell me what it could be that i'm doing wrong
--F-F-T-S---
--EbOla----
---name pending?--

Quote by PlayMadness
No. Everybody dies. And one day, given that your relationship doesn't crash and burn like so many do, one of you will end up deep in sorrow while watching the other one die.

Well I have two possible solutions... try manouvering your hand/putting it in a different position when you reach the higher frets. I notice that bending my wrist backwards often helps me get my fingers on the higher frets on the higher strings. The other solution is just doing what you're doing now... but trying it for a couple of weeks to see if you get used to it. A good way of finding the best suited height is to sit down, rest the guitar on your knee, play until you know it's comfortable and then adjust the strap to that height. It worked for me at least. This probably didn't but nonetheless I hope my advice helped a bit.
take a look at your posture and hand position.

generally when doing chords on the first few frets, your wrist is straight. However as you climb the neck some people bend the wrists to reach a little better.

but if you bend your wrists (at all) you're gonna run into speed problems and possibly joint problems down the road.