50th anniversary Mexican Strat
(black, good condition, Schaller tuners, 2 single coil pickups and a Seymour Duncan Phat-Cat) with hard-shell case

for

$175

Good Deal? This guitar is pretty old right?

As you may be able to tell I'm new to this. Been learning on a borrowed Ric up till now and looking to buy my own guitar soon.

Thanks Everyone.

EDIT: PICTURES BELOW
Last edited by cjchyea at Apr 25, 2008,
doesnt sound bad at all. most used mexican made strats run about $250-300.

this one seems to have upgraded pickup. which is good if you like that brand. not so good if you realize that means it was opened and tinkered with, by someone.

get a serial number, but maybe it's only a few years old.

make sure the neck is straight and,
you;ll want to look for noisy pots, switches, and damaged (flattened or worn) frets.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Here are the images of it...

What do you think?
Last edited by cjchyea at Apr 25, 2008,
I haven't seen it in person yet, and yes the bridge is a Seymour Duncan Phat-Cat P-90.
Tried to get some more Hi-Res images up. Thanks for the feedback Colgate Total.
yep...do it!

can you get the serial number or a better shot of the headstock? seems funky and that shiny nut?

but like Colgate Total said, you can always fix it. even with a bad neck it is prolly worth it.

and yes i just checked - that is a SD P-90 Phat cat based on photo

Go!

;
Cool, I'm defiantly going to try and take a look at it. What types of things should I look for?
Quote by cjchyea
Cool, I'm defiantly going to try and take a look at it. What types of things should I look for?