I just got done performing the other night for a school show, and it went pretty well. I've been practicing the 3 songs that I played for about 3 or 4 months now; and any practicing I've been doing is just playing the songs over and over again. I have not really been practicing my scales or learning theory or any good stuff like that, and I am ready to (hopefully) start actually practicing again.

The problem is, my practicing is usually not very good even when I'm not practicing old songs. I'll practice a few scales and then start noodling. And I usually will stop playing the guitar as soon as I'm finished noodling. This usually results in a very unefficient practice session.

I'm fairly busy this time of year with my schooling and other activities, but I think I should be able to get a good solid 30-45 practice session around 4 or 5 days a week.

I was wondering what would be a good way to spend that time?

I will give you a quick rundown of my theory knowledge:

Open Maj and minor chords
Closed Maj, minor, and all 7th chords
Various major scale positions (but they aren't comitted to memory)
Minor Pentatonic box positions
Tidbits on chord construction

Things like that. I've been practicing my improvisation, but it's been getting very very repetitive because of my limited fretboard knowledge. I can usually find root notes okay, but I can't get to them as fast as I'd like.

To make a long story short, what would be a good practice schedule for me? I'm learning rock and blues soloing, but I'd love to mix it up and learn some jazz eventually.

I'd surely just get a jazz instructor if I could, but there are none in my area and many websites that I've gone to don't give me a good way to spend my time practicing.

Any help would be very much appreciated