i watched a goldfinger live show a fair while back and seen them light cymbals on fire and have wanted our drummer to do it ever since, does anyone have any idea on how we could achieve the effect of lighting the whole thing on fire for a decent amount of time? say 30+ secs?
lighter fluid?
Still awaiting his invitation to the coalition of intelligent pit users....

How many kids with ADD does it take to change a lightbulb?

Lets go ride our bikes
Deoderant, Lighter fluid, petrol.. many things

But i wouldnt advise trying it indoors
lmao how does your drummer feel about this, cos i wouldnt set my cymbals on fire if i was a drummer lol id be like alright you setting you guitar on fire as well?
My Stuff: Epi Black Beauty Les Paul with Bareknuckle Pickups, Fender Telecaster MIJ, Cort Electro acoustic, E-ross 12 string acoustic, Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Cry Baby, BOSS DS-1 , Fulltone OCD, Digitech Whammy, Boss TU-3
Maybe that flammable gel that you get with little pot fires or something.

I wouldn't recommend it at all though. It CAN"T be good for your cymbals, the drummer from Goldfinger can most likely afford to replace cymbals after every tour.
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
Lighter fluid for zippo type lighters poured over the cymbol. So some expermentes first and be careful when lighting it.
-Mithaearon-
"Just because you can, doesn't mean you should."
john bonham does that in The Song Remains The Same DVD except he sets a gong on fire as well as the mallet and the thing holding the gong

awesome!

although, unless your drummer is really rich, i don't think it's a good idea to do it
the cymbals might melt or something and then sound like a piece of scrap metal
Gear:
Jackson SL-3 Soloist w/ licensed Floyd Rose
Peavey VK 100 Head
Earcandy Boa 2X12 Cab w/ 70 watt Speakers
Fender Frontman 15 Watt Practice Amp