Im going to start guitar soon and im going to buy an acoustic. I was wondering which acoustic guitars are better yamahas or ibanezs.

Which has better sound?
Prices for starting guitars?
Which do you get more for your money?
and anything else you guys can think of

Any opinions are welcome.
thanks
I have no idea, but I'm going to go out on a limb here and recommend Ibanez.
However, don't take me for somebody remotely well-informed.
I am a total noob when it comes to acoustic guitars but I would tell you to look at other brands because I dont think these two are "famous" for their acoustics.
Yamahas are brilliant for beginner acoustics if you dont want to spend too much. Ive got a FG730s and I love it. To be honest ive heard better things about yamaha starter guitars then ibanez. Unless you are gonna spend alot go for Yamaha.
Michael Kelly Patriot Custom
Peavey ValveKing 112
Digitech Bad Monkey
Boss MT-2

I live in your eyes.
Yamaha makes fantastic beginner guitars. They sound better, are built better, and are MUCH better values.

I don't think anyone who has the experience to know will tell you any different.
Quote by fsb_ben
Do youself a favour and click the link in my sig

I wanted some opinions on the comparison of ibanez and yamaha acoustic guitars. Does that thread show that? Because ive read most of it and i cant see anything about it. And who said i wanted a guitar for under 300?

Thanks everyone for the other replies that are more useful than this one im commenting on.
I haven't really tried any Ibanez acoustics, but I've got a Yamaha made-in-Japan FG75, and aside from the high action (which, considering its age, I can't hold against it), it's a wonderful guitar. Great tone, perfect for acoustic slide playing and raga stuff.
Do YOU know who Les Paul is?

Guitars:
-Epiphone Dot Studio
Amps:
-Fender Stage 112 SE
Effects:
-BBE Soul Vibe
-Boss OD-1 Overdrive
-Ibanez DE-7 Delay
Quote by A Tua Prima