I have a Epiphone Les Paul Special II. I'm looking for them to be little on the cheap basically anything under $250 or so. Anyone have any suggestions, I've been looking around seen some good things, but I'm not so keen on pedals and effect amps and such so I would really appreicate a second opinion. Thanks.
A Spider III or Marshall MG should fit your needs. Nah don't do that. Try BlackHeart?http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Blackheart-BH5112-5W-1x12-Little-Giant-Tube-Combo-Amp?sku=481675
just A couple extra bucks but it's worth it.
EDIT Buy effects as you go along. Right now as a beginner you don't really need them.
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
I wouldn't really call me a beginner but I guess for the electric guitar I'm still new to it.
Don't have to be a fag. I never was putting you down but you made it seem you were new.
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
hey man.... he wasn't being a fag. He was emphasising words with italics, like italics are supposed to be used. You aren't the only person who knows how to use italics.
Quote by imthehitcher
you truly are a prince of men

Quote by isuckhardcore
I get naked FOR my dog.
I wasn't putting anyone down, or being a "fag", I was just clarifying that I wasn't new completely to guitar. Sorry if anyone thought something different.
Genres? You should definitely try the Vox modelers. Or a Valve Junior
Then a Vox modeler or a Cube is probably what you want, since your budget is so low and you want versatility.

The Cube is a favorite amongst those who like high gain, but I find it a bit cold. But then again, many people don't like the high gain settings on the Vox. So try both of those amps, and see what you like.