http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAtk6moKtw&NR=1

I've been playing for about a year, so of course I don't expect to be a proficient player. In fact I don't even think of myself as a decent guitarist but I guess you all can be the judges of that

Anyway, I started playing guitar later than most at 17... and any time I'm at a school concert or anything there are always guitarists my age, or younger, that imho aren't amazing but they sure as hell are way better than me... It can just be a little discouraging sometimes

Anybody else feel like this?
Bought for a few pennies
Now you're all just empty
Fucking soulless machines
RIP YOU APART!!!

-All Shall Perish

Yeah sometimes I feel like that. But the most important thing is to not see guitar as a competition on who's better, just enjoy it. Focus on learning your favourite songs or even better, writing them. If you keep up at a steady pace you'll be as good as those guys if not better too.
toha +1
I'm not a great guitarist. I could probably be in a band but focusing on what I want to know is more important than what other people know. I'm pleased with my playing but I always want to improve. To me playing is like a collection. Every time I gain a new skill it's like I add that to my collection. So have fun and don't get sad or angry because you can't play like that.
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
That guy has been playing since he was five. I felt that way when I started, so it's not just you man.
Quote by \Powerslave/
That guy has been playing since he was five. I felt that way when I started, so it's not just you man.

He also knew theory in the whom.
Gear

98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Quote by shredforbread33
He also knew theory in the whom.

Actually, Jason knows very little theory.
Quote by SOADwannabe
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAtk6moKtw&NR=1