Wrote this over the last 2 hrs, I Love it , lol, This is one of the most favorite songs i wrote. Dunno bout lyrics, I wanted it to sound clean. But midi sucks so your just guna have to deal with that midi distortion guitar. I Think i did pretty well on the bass cus im not a bassist. Im a guitarist so ill just stick wit it for now. Drums ill add later, Updates as follows this is v1 and v2 will be the final version.
Attachments:
The Chase As in (Stumble Over A Cop Song).zip
Click My Library to see what I've written

My Library
Last edited by Jonathan Trejo at Apr 27, 2008,
Hey, thanks for the crit, m8!

Sweet song here. I liked the intro and how you built the mood for the song, although I can't help getting the feeling that I've heard it before . I also think that it's a bit too short, imo the part with the bass should be 8 measures instead of 4. But it still sounded good.

From there on the song is great, although imo it would sound far better if there is vocal. Loved the chorus, especially the last two measure. Idk, there's just a certain vibe there that's really cool. But again, it kinda reminisce something that I've heard before, but not so much. Probably only my imagination, though.

The second verse I think needs a bassline under it, it just felt empty without bass there. I think I know what you are trying to do there, trying to make the song "relax" (well, that's the impression I got, anyway), but without bass it just felt hollow. Whole note in the bass should do perfectly there, as it will still keep the feeling there, but at the same time fill the lower note register.

The part after chorus 2 was really cool. It's perfect, not gonna change anything there. Although, I don't like the intro repetition after that. It suites the song well, but I think it could be much more better, especially when I think it's gonna be an interlude/solo after that. The intro repetition just made it, well, repetitive.