I am looking to buy a guitar and amp. I have been playing for around 5 months and have a budget of $500-$600.

I am basically wondering if i should buy a good amp for around $300 and an okay guitar for around $300

-------------------------or---------------------

buy an okay amp for around $150 and a good guitar for around $450-$500
99.9% of the time you should get a better amp before a better guitar. So you should go with your first option.

What guitar/amp do you currently have? Or do you have an acoustic?
Well i actually dont have anything. I've been playing with a friend whos teaching me so im not really a begineer either.

I was thinking of buying a fender pro junior. Is that any good?
get a guitar, if you have been playing for 5 months you really dont need either, but a guitar would help your playing
SUBSCRIBE!

Gibson SG faded, black hardware/ EMG81-89
peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Avatar 2x12 w/ Hellatone 60/ K100
Behringer FB1010
YES DEAR God get a PRO JUNIOR!!! they own at bluesy stuff, all the way to classic rock! plus its a tube amp!! get it!
---▲===
Pink Floyd
Gear:
ESP ltd MH-1000
Jackson DK2T
Bugera 6262-212
Roland Cube 30X

I Was at Download 07/08/09/10 Because I'm not a Cheap Bastard and I'm Damn Proud!
Quote by lssd2012
Well i actually dont have anything. I've been playing with a friend whos teaching me so im not really a begineer either.

I was thinking of buying a fender pro junior. Is that any good?