Hi, I'm a media student currently stuiding for my A2 exams, and I am researching the question "How far can crime in the media be held responsible for crimes in real life?"

I am covering the fields of music, games, and Television to see whether they influence real crimes, and if so, can they be held responsible.

This aint just about violence, I to also hear about drugs, murder, etc..., I want people to post thier view on whether these forms of media influence actual crimes.

I expect that lad who killed Dimebag will be mentioned a lot, but, although I think Dime was a ****in' legend, if too many people are posting on that topic, please discuss another subject, remember all crimes across TV, music, and games, as I need a varied response.

Please try to give detailed answers

Thanks for your time.

Remeber I want detailed viewpoint if possible.

Last edited by joeyplaysakkv at Apr 28, 2008,
I put it to everyone, chavs and non chavs alike, that if gangsta rap music were banned, about 97% of gang violence would end.

You do realise you've nothing left to fight over, right?
Quote by Benjibum
I put it to everyone, chavs and non chavs alike, that if gangsta rap music were banned, about 97% of gang violence would end.

It's not that, I think their cars run on bass frequency. They would just switch to bassy techno.

Oh dear god!!!