Hi guys I'm just learning intervals on this site here http://www.8notes.com/theory/
I'm just learning intervals, I'm up to lesson 20 but I'm finding it really hard to remember what the different intervals are etc etc...

Also I wanted to know what the benefits of intervals are and if one of you could actually explain it and not say "google it" or "Yeah the patterns are what you want to learn" or something like that.
The benefit of intervals is that they allow you to play more than just a static tone with various rhythms.

The benefit of learning them is that you can communicate with other musicians and know what you're playing.

LEARN THEM!
But can anyone explain why they do this, I under stand what they are but I don't understand how to learn them and what you guys mean.
Quote by Darkmessiahnz
But can anyone explain why they do this, I under stand what they are but I don't understand how to learn them and what you guys mean.
An interval is the distance. Much like you can have various intervals of time (second, hour, year, century), there are numerous intervals that span more or less notes than others.
I think I understand them alot better now and I've just been reviewing it a bit and now I think I understand it.
what these guys said, the interval is just the distance between notes.
For example, you got a C, the major second of that would be D. Up one whole step. Comprende?

My things:
Bowes SLx7
Washburn WG587
Washburn X40Pro
Washburn X50
Washburn HM24
Washburn WR150
Laguna LE200s
Arietta Acoustic
First Act
Valveking 112
VHT Deliverance

Quote by Darkmessiahnz