Ive noticed that guitar practice is slooowly becoming a chore.

Any tips on keeping guitar fun? any very easy songs i could learn that you find fun to play would help (Ive been playing seriously for about 8 months) . Anything realy.

If you're into simple stuff, learn some Priestess.

Or, if you're in the mood for something more complex, learn some Rush. In particular, I recommend "Anthem" (7/8 time FTW!), "Xanadu," "Dreamline" and "The Spirit of Radio."
the fall of troy is always fun to play, or mastodon, or coheed and cambria
Quote by Tiksi
people who think that the tuning peg things have to be straight. I went to the bathroom once, I come back, and my friend detunified my guitar, and then asked why it sounded weird. ARGG!!!

mcROFL
It's always fun to learn a new genres. If you're into metal, learn some rock/ blues or jazz or the other way around.
Try some accoustic stuff too.
Jackson KV 2, Jackson COW 7 (both in B), Jackson Demmelition V
Bogner Überschall (blue rev)
Marshall 1960B Vintage (2x V30 & 2x G12T75)
TC Electronic G Major
BBE Sonic Maximizer 422A
Weber Mass 150w
ISP ProRackG
T.Racks Dinopower
put the guitar down for a week
dont let urself play it no matter how much you want to
After 7 days ull be itching to play again and ull get back to that feeling u had when u first started. That what happened to me coz i went away for like 2 weeks came back so eager
Gear
Fender MIA Stratocaster (Sunburst)
Vox AC4TV
MI Audio Crunch Box
Yahama FG730S
Quote by the_poison125

Any tips on keeping guitar fun? any very easy songs i could learn that you find fun to play would help (Ive been playing seriously for about 8 months) . Anything realy.

Yeah see how much cofee you can drink while you play until you shred at lightning speed! Or...try playing left handed for 2 minutes to realize just how far you have come
Make it less about practice and more about playing. Don't do technical exercises or whatever, just jam along to some tracks and play with people.