Does anyone have opinions on these pick ups?

Seymour Duncan:
Custom 5
JB Model

All would be in the bridge position.

Dimarzio:
True Velvet Neck Pickup (One of the few Dimarzio's I liked)

Lace:
The light blue or blue sensors...

The Dimarzio or lace would go in the neck, the seymour in the bridge.

I'm new at this, so is there anything I have to know? Can you just mix and match? Is there lik electrical stuff you have to know and can't overdo? Help me out. Thanks!
HEY
Do you like anime/manga?
PM me about buying the graphic novels I'm trying to sell
Last edited by FoolOnThePlanet at Apr 30, 2008,
the blue lace sensor sounds amazing
main rig:
MIM Tele->VP Jr.->CryBaby->Fuzz Factory->TS808->Carbon Copy->Phase 90->TU-3->Vox AC30CCH+Avatar 212 and Peavey VTM60+Marshall 1960A

Quote by necrosis1193
Fuzz...It's wonderful and horrible and beautiful and repulsive and so many things all at once.
it all depends on what you want to sound like. Different pickups make very different tones. As far as wiring, the only limit is do not mix active and passive pickups, it sounds lousy!
All that you mentioned are passive so they can go together. Read the leaflets that come with the pickups if you mix brands. Different companies use different color schemes on their pickups. I.E. The hot on a Seymore is black, black on a Dimarzio is ground
Out here you've gotta know where your towel is!
a duncan jazz i think is a neck pickup but as for the rest, i'd go witht the custom 5
Quote by Zangetsu 101
Girl (Ned/chav) annoying me on the bus.

Me "Have you ever bled out your arse-hole?"

Her: Facial expression was priceless - "What??! Noo!"

Me: "Well if you want to keep it that way, **** off."

She then turned away and whimpered.
... and what kind of guitar do you have and what music do you play?

I have a new JB now but am swapping for Custom Custom using Duncan's return policy. Too bright and not enough beef.