Ok, so I just started playing guitar about 2 months ago. My friend let me borrow his Rickenbacker but didn't have an extra amp so not knowing anything I found a Line 6 Spider III 15w that looked decent... sigh. So I've been playing with that guitar amp combo (probably never done in the history of the world)... Anyways long story short I'm ready to upgrade my amp to a tube amp and want to know the best/cheapest way to go to get a good amp. I play RHCP, Weezer, Pearl Jam, Phish, Cold War Kids, Beatles, and every once in awhile get into the RATM realm.

Thanks for any help in advance.
lol stop complaining. You have a $2000 guitar for godsake....

Guitarport or Toneport are great choices for practicing and home recording. I love it personally.
--"Hey, don't worry; don't be afraid, ever, because this is just a ride."--
My budget is really just as low as possible still getting a solid amp. It would be for bedroom volumes to loud enough to play for small groups of people, 20-30max.
Last edited by cjchyea at Apr 30, 2008,
Quote by Mynabull
lol stop complaining. You have a $2000 guitar for godsake....

Guitarport or Toneport are great choices for practicing and home recording. I love it personally.

most of your tone comes from your amp....so it doesn't really matter.

what's your budget?

EDIT: you've still got to give a price range because my idea of low priced might be different than yours.
Quote by Scutchington
I like this guy, he's UG's Greek, and he just told your ass in two paragraphs. And I once spent 5 minutes watching his avatar.

A Brain Malfunction

We'll Never Admit As Defeat
Probably not looking to spend more then a few hundred. I don't know if you can even get a good tube amp in the $200-$300 range so I didn't want to limit answers to that.
Quote by cjchyea
Probably not looking to spend more then a few hundred. I don't know if you can even get a good tube amp in the $200-$300 range so I didn't want to limit answers to that.