I started playing the guitar about 4 months ago and I have really started liking bluesy-hard rock bands like Aerosmith, AC/DC and Guns N' Roses. I'm a pretty big fan of Slash and Joe Perry. I've started to notice that when I'm playing I'm not really working on anything like scales or anything else that is related those styles of music. I know the basic blues scales but thats about it. I was just wondering if anyone has some good scales and exercises I could work on to have similar bluesy style to Slash and Joe Perry. If anybody has a set practice schedule that would also help a lot....Thanks
Don't worry about running up and down scales. Scales aren't shapes, they are sets of notes that can be played anywhere. Once you get totally familiar you will be able to play anywhere and know exactly what you are doing. For more info on scales and other music theory, check out the MT board.

As far as excercises, just learn as much of your favorite music as you can. Take difficult sections of songs and play them slowly and deliberately until you can play them perfect, than speed them up a little until you can play them at the original tempo. An important tool for this is the Metronome, which provides a steady beat with which to play along to (another good way is to play along with Guitar Pro or Powertab files). Again, there is a lot of information in the Musician Talk board that you might find useful.