Hello.. I've been playing guitar for a couple years, and have been playing alot recently that my parents want to get a new amp/guitar for me (cuz the one I have right now is that crappy combo thing that everyone got as a starter,... the fender squir one with the 39w amp.. yeah u guys all kno which one i'm talkin about ... but yeah) So i've wanted to step up... and have researched alot.. etc. and basically i've narrowed it down to this ..

well.. ok basicaly the kind of music i like to listen to and play is anywhere between metal to hardcore ... to even alternative. So the guitar i'm DEFINITIVELY getting is the ESP LTD F400 ... yeah but the amp, i'm still trying to decide... I've narrowed it down to these:

I was definitely guna get a line 6 Spider 3 amp.. but I was thinkin either.... to get the line 6 spider 3 75 75w HEAD (250 bux) .. coupled with a Marshall cab (330 bux) ... [the reason for this one was because I DEFINITELY want a line 6 head or combo, and the Marshall cab's are supposed to be really nice and clear, just better quality or whatever, and I've read that the line 6 heads are very nice, but their cabs are a bit on the crappy side.. so thats the reason for option 1 ... and option two was guna be just to get a line 6 spider 3 150 75w x2 COMBO amp.. and that only costs 500 or something, even as a matter of fact... the 75 75w amp is only 300! so... those were guna be my two choices, oh and oh yeah, the reason for the second one was to be because I can get an upgrade from the 75 to 150 .. with costing even less! but the downside is i dont get the marshal cab, which as i explained above i think people say it sounds just better quality

... so some people help me out please!!! I really appreciate it guys, and definitely like give me tips and stuff, I'd love that !! and just please try to explain like the two diferent options, pro's con's w/e... thanks a bunch guys

- Dark
Quote by darkfire2020