Ok so I can get the guitars for the same price. Schecter hellraiser has got the floyd while I like the shape of the LTD more. But wat i really care is the sound and the size of the neck. since both of them have the emg's they'd sound similar. however the hellraiser can be coiled tapped. I really like the LTD's look so if it sounds good and has the same size neck as the schecter (as long as its not thick like a bc rich or gibson) i'll go with the ltd. by the way i play metal, but also hard rock, and i'm still learning (been playing for 4 yrs) so i want the most verstile out of the two. cheers guys
I just got the C-1 Hellraiser without the FR, and it's wonderful. Schecter makes amazing guitars for the price range... Even for way above their price range.

I don't really know anything about ESP as I haven't played any, but I figured I can give my two cents to promote any Schecter purchases.

Just play them both.
the esp will have a thinner neck than the schecter. neither are bad guitars for what you're wanting to play. try them out and see what you prefer
ESP will have thinner necks, but only marginely. I say go for Schecter, they are brilliant guitars for the price. ESP are overated if you ask me. They only suit the one bracket while Schecter have covered everything from Avenged Sevenfold, to the Cure to Nevermore!