Hey guys,
For the past 6 months, I really haven't been progressing a lot in guitar playing. Seems like im losing interest (though i'm not). I only pickup the guitar and play the same songs over and over again, the same songs i used to play 6 months ago (Master of puppets, Creeping Death etc.) Before that, i used to play guitar at least 3 hours a day. So I really dont know where to start over now, the only band i listen to at the moment is Metallica and In Flames.

So i just want to know, what should I do about this, what bands should I listen to, what should I learn (I started playing 2 years ago, so the hardest solo I could do is propably...Master Of Puppets?)

Your help would be much appreciated,
learn some killswitch engage.

it'll take a few times listening to them to like them, but believe me, you'll LOVE playing their ****. i usually improvise all my original material off of their riffs.

EDIT: oh yeah, they play in drop C, it's like drop D but a full step down if you don't know.
The best thing about life is knowing you put it together
Quote by saphrax
Lamb of God. It's tricky, it's heavy, and it's in drop D!

hell yeah =]
learn children of bodom. then you'll be my god if you can nail 'em xD
Quote by Dillona
I think I want to have sex with you.

On topic: No, I haven't met any famous artists.

ofcourse i laughed xD

Quote by CoreysMonster
yeah we're all dead now. Turns out we've been in hell all along.

About the LHC

at least your listening to the best music out of all the band names thats been suggested... congrats on your intelligence...
Quote by Duff_McGee
Everyone knows that the day the Metallica ends, the world ends.
Quote by joshua029
at least your listening to the best music out of all the band names thats been suggested... congrats on your intelligence...

eh...
If you feel this way only about guitar, do what these guys say. ^^^

If other things in your life have started to go pear shaped, you're getting depressed. Just an ''in case''.