Page 1 of 15
Right, this is the thread for my actual build. It's my first build, and the planning crap is here: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=820688

The specs:
RR24/ESP Alexi hybrid body,
Alder wings,
Mahogany neck-through,
Black-bound ebony fretboard (16" radius),
25.5" scale,
String through with recessed Tune-o-Matic,
EMG 85, with single volume control,
Scarfed ESP-style headstock.
Zero degree neck angle,
42mm graphite nut,
Dot MOP inlays (maybe something special at the 12th, but probably not),
Schaller straplocks,
Wilkinson Rotomatic 6-in-line mini tuners,
Jumbo fretwire.

Edit: I'll be running the EMG 85 at 18V, with two battery boxes.
Edit2: 13 degree headstock scarf joint.. and I'm going to get the spraying done locally - I don't trust myself with paint, after previous sessions.

I think that's about it!

Mock-up:

Plans:

Parts:

My new toy:
Last edited by -MintSauce- at Jun 1, 2008,
nice design, i love the ferrules (Y)

but i see no headstock angle ? are you going for a strat type thing?

also where did you get your plan?
EPIPHONE LES PAUL
IBANEZ S SERIES CUSTOM
VOX AD30VT
Quote by admbwr
nice design, i love the ferrules (Y)

but i see no headstock angle ? are you going for a strat type thing?

also where did you get your plan?

I'm just doing the 'you can't lose if you use 13 degrees' thing.. although I'll still manage to **** it up!

The plan is a product of my sweat and tears - I've been working on it during breaks from coursework for a while now, and my brother kindly printed it on a plotter at work. Actually, that reminds me, I need to ask politely for him to print the new version. I used the old one just to lay the parts out.

^ awsome man, i love an origional plan.

what do you mean by ' you can't lose with 13 degrees' ?
EPIPHONE LES PAUL
IBANEZ S SERIES CUSTOM
VOX AD30VT
Quote by admbwr
^ awsome man, i love an origional plan.

what do you mean by ' you can't lose with 13 degrees' ?