I just started playing the harmonica, and I've been getting pretty good at single notes and stuff.

But the one thing I just can't do is bending notes. I must have looked at every tutorial and video on the internet, but I STILL CAN'T DO IT!!!!

So a question for harmonica players: Is it because I haven't played long enough or am I doing something wrong? How do you guys bend?
Signature? What's a signature?

Quote by WlCmToTheJungle
the house burnt down
pics coming soon!
<.<
>,>

Quote by metalscott76
No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best theory lesson EVER!
You're doing it wrong. It's hard as hell until you do it once, then it's easy as anything. I had to go through the same frustration...

Try moving your lower jaw, tongue backwards, give more room for inhale all at once and try.
Thanks for the tips...

I just have one last question though. I play with a pucker (I'm too much of a noob to do the tongue block), so how can I move my lower jaw around while keeping the pucker?

Again, thanks a million!
Signature? What's a signature?

Quote by WlCmToTheJungle
the house burnt down
pics coming soon!
<.<
>,>

Quote by metalscott76
No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best theory lesson EVER!
Quote by firebreath07
Thanks for the tips...

I just have one last question though. I play with a pucker (I'm too much of a noob to do the tongue block), so how can I move my lower jaw around while keeping the pucker?

Again, thanks a million!

Don't use the pucker?
USE THE PUCKER!

This is how I learnt:

Whistle any note. Now whistle that note then whistle a lower note than that. Can you feel your tongue move back in your mouth when you whistle the lower note? That's how you have to move your tongue when you bend.

Also it's easiest on 4th hole. And I assume you know you have to draw the note?

Quote by Craigo
You're doing it wrong. It's hard as hell until you do it once, then it's easy as anything. I had to go through the same frustration...