ive been playing guitar for about 2 1/2 years and i am thinkin about buyin a new guitar, my top choices are a Ibanez S5470 or a Gibson Studio Les Paul
i play music like metallica, guns n roses, pantera, and megadeth and i don't now which to buy so any opinions you have would be awesome
I'd have to say the Ibanez, it'll cover more of the bands you want to play. What amp are you using?
'89 MIJ Fender Strat
Rivera S-120
'60s PEPCO Model 211 5w head
'60s Paul (Pepco) 1x12 tube amp
'60s Harmony H303a 1x10 tube amp
Anything but Ibanez.
Hufschmid
Blackat
Washburn USA Custom Shop
PRS
Mayones
Orange
Diezel
Engl
Quote by LP_CL
Anything but Ibanez.

+1 i just can't stand them
Now officially has too much gear to list

PM me if you want to know about my recording setup
my amp is a line 6 spider 3
lol don't kill me i didn't know much at the time i bought it
Quote by cerveza
+1 i just can't stand them

Me neither.
They just have some kind of lack of true tone. They all sound so synthetic. So impersonal. So shredage. So YUK. Lack of tone, lack of ballz, lack of caracter.
Hufschmid
Blackat
Washburn USA Custom Shop
PRS
Mayones
Orange
Diezel
Engl
Quote by metallica126
my amp is a line 6 spider 3
lol don't kill me i didn't know much at the time i bought it

Well, then i suggest you first get a new amp and then a new guitar
Hufschmid
Blackat
Washburn USA Custom Shop
PRS
Mayones
Orange
Diezel
Engl
if you want to upgrade the tone go with new amp

if you really want another guitar the LP is more versatile, better sounding, and better overall
My Gear

Squier VM p-bass(i chosed it over a fender!!!) with quarter pounder and gotoh 201!!
fender MIM P bass
epiphone SG 400
Quote by LP_CL
Me neither.
They just have some kind of lack of true tone. They all sound so synthetic. So impersonal. So shredage. So YUK. Lack of tone, lack of ballz, lack of caracter.