Right ok, ive i started playing guitar at christmas 2007 now my birthday is the end of this month and i want a new amp. Roughly i will hav about £110 leftover birthday money (So thats between $200-220 in america) i play all sorts of music except metal. I want a decent 15-30watt amp which has good cleans and good gain and must have reverb. Also im a bit of a tonal guy so i want a amp with good tone im not bothered if it has multiFX or not. I might get a OD/Distortion Pedal if i have any spare money left over. So any suggestions? Thanks anyhow.
By the currency used, I'm guessing you're from England.

You seem to like the Chili's and Nirvana, both bands used british amps, and like their mids. Cobain himself had his mids dimed.

I also play this stuff from time to time, and I own a VC30, a british amp with a great clean AND drive channel, with reverb, which nails Frusciante's and Cobain's tone pretty well. A VC15 would be more suited towards a bedroom player, but the VC30's warmer, and by pulling out two powertubes, it'll have the same volume as a VC15. You might want to get either a DS-2 or a Big Muff for their distortion. Then again, if you're one that's against distortion, get an OD like a Tubescreamer or Bad Monkey, and a nice fuzz.

So yeah, you're gonna need more than £110.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
well the most i will get round my birthday (this is just a guess) is mayb £150 and really i want another SS amp i dont see the need to get a tube amp at what age im at (13 and 14 at the end of this month) i just want something decent which last me so i dont really need an laney LC15 or a LC30. So the only ideas of an amp ive got atm is a Vox AD15VT or a Kustom Arrow 16DFX (both just at 15 watts) the Vox obviously having a Valve and the Kustom has a Celestion speaker. So im not looking into a LC15 or 30.
i would go with the vox ad15vt, i have the 30 watt version