i'm thinking of buying a new guitar, and i saw this one, and wondered if it was any good?

thanks alot.
Equipment List:

Epiphone Les Paul Studio
Mexican Fender Strat w/ Hot Rails pickup in bridge
Marshall AVT 150 combo
Digitech Grunge Distortion
Boss DS-1
its looks okay but id put in a neck pickup if i were you are you a beginner? if not id recommend getting a standard squier tele and doing it up or the chrome one
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Antisocial Behaviour Order. A chav's equivalent of GCSEs.
i'm not a beginner, but yeah i was thinking of putting in a neck pickup
Equipment List:

Epiphone Les Paul Studio
Mexican Fender Strat w/ Hot Rails pickup in bridge
Marshall AVT 150 combo
Digitech Grunge Distortion
Boss DS-1
should be fne then if you like the looks go for it
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Antisocial Behaviour Order. A chav's equivalent of GCSEs.
I wouldn't touch it.

It's made of Agathis (bad wood), and by the time you've paid out for the neck pickup to be added, you could have just bought a better guitar in the first place. And remember you can always change pickups later, but you can't change body wood. It'd be better to get a more basic Tele made with a better wood then mod that then buy the Whibley Tele and put a pickup in.

The Whibley signature Tele is what, £200 or so in most stores, about £180 or so online? You can get the Squier Affinity Telecaster for almost half that price, and those are made with alder (much better body wood). The only downside to those is the stock electronics aren't so good, but considering you'd be saving probably £80-£100 anyway, you could get new pickups for it. That means you'd end up with better wood and better pickups for the same price as just the basic Whibley Telecaster You could even easily afford to have the bridge pickup changed to a humbucker like the Whibley if you really want and you'd still end up saving money.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.