my hair is black, thick, and wavy. I play baseball so i need to keep my hair relatively short (nothing past shoulders). Right now i just spike it in the front but it's starting to get old...so yeah, do you guys have any suggestions? (pics would help)
Help if you had pictures, i'm not good with this. But id say find your natural hair line. Well, if you get bored with all of it together, try a crew cut? It's more opinionated here.
Get an afro.

They're awesome.
Quote by SmElLy KiD
That is priceless man, you might be my new idol.

TS, whenever I see your username, I misread it as "isuckhardcocks."

Just had to get that out there.

We're ticking away, the moments that make up the dull days
Quote by DorkusMalorkus
Let it grow out a bit. If it is too thick, as the barber to thin it out using a razor, it'll make it more manageable. Sort of comb it to the side, but keep it kind of messy looking. It'll look good in theory. Hard to say without pictures of you.

This guy knows hair.
Ooohh, dude. I just had this problem today. We have a huge show coming up on friday, and I have the same kind of hair you do. I straightened it, just for sh*ts and giggles, and it actually turned out cool.

Eh.

do it. i did.
Jesus wouldn't give you the sweat off of his balls if you were dying of thirst.
Quote by Code-E
God, you've gotta be UG's only moron!

Quote by magnum1117
that's right,you certainly are UG's only moron.

Quote by necrosis1193
Read the moron's posts, ironically enough he knows what he says.
Well, my personal preference is definitely reflective of my musical tastes, i.e. I like rockabilly. I don't have the pompadour (Workin' on it...), or even a wedge (psychobilly also fits my fancy), so I'll recommend those.

Brian Setzer's: (He's blonde, but it shouldn't matter)

This is Nekromantix, European psychobilly, these are the aforementioned wedges. I wouldn't recommend anything as extreme as Kim's (middle), but the other two are good, if you want the sides that short.