I was walking down a dusty road, a stiff, cold breeze pushed dust and tumbleweeds across my path. Through the clouds of dust I saw a shadowy figure standing in the middle of a cross-roads. I cuped my hands around my eyes to focus on the man in the distance, I saw he was holding a guitar by its neck casually over his shoulder. I continued to walk tword the man who stood like a sentinel, watching my laboured steps.

As I made my way closer I could see the man smile at the prospect of my arival. When I was within ten feet of the man I could clearly see him, though was just as mysterious. He had a devious smile on his face(which was hidden behind large sunglasses) as if he knew something I did not. He pointed at me and said "I hear you play guitar". I was dumbstruck. How did this stranger know. "Yes I play a little", I said with a slight tremble in my voice. The stranger's grin grew larger and more ominous, "Do you like my guitar?" I studied his axe, a beautiful moddified Strat emblazened with the words "Soul Power". "You can have it. All you have to do is play it better than me."

I was astonished, "Really"?

The stranger chucked, "Yes. But if I beat you what can you give me"?

I answered, "I dont really have...anything, minus my life and my soul"

The stranger shook my hand "well I dont want to take your life, but im sure we could work something out. Now shall we duel"?

"Sure" I said, all i could think about was that guitar. At that moment another gust of wind struck, blinding me with dust, and as the dust cleared there was a stack behind the stranger and he was plugging in. I wiped my eyes to make sure I wasnt seeing things, the man laughed "This isnt a dream"! He played a slow, smooth riff then handed me his guitar "your turn". I matched his riff. He played more aggessively, so did I. He played faster, so did I. For every note of his I had a responce. I played as I never have before, I played without effort, without thought.