just received my a peavey 6505 and Marshall 1960av cab ...
its amazing...

gone from a marshall mg30dfx lol.

also bought some pedals as had a boss gt3 before but they are just far to complex and processed sounding....

so ive gone for a maxon od808 re -issue for a signal and tone boost.
morley bad horsie wah 2
boss tu 2 tuner
and an isp decimator for the moment!

anyone got any order ideas for the pedals in the effects loop.
.....im a real noob when it comes to stomp boxes and half stacks so really appreciate any help...

also anyone recommend some good cables....

and finally 4ohms or 16ohms for my head and cab???

cheers
own;
peavey 6505
marshall 1960av cab
esp ltd ec1000 18V M0D
schecter black hawk
prs standard 24 platinum grey
ibanez aeg10e acoustic

want;
dual rectifier 3 channel head
prs custom 24
tremonti se (duncan p/ups)
schecter tempest (red)
Tuner -> Wah -> OD (switch wah and OD if you like), Decimator in the loop. Ohms don't really matter as long as they match, I think some people prefer higher for some reason, forgot what. But it doesn't really matter as long as they match.
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.
What style of music do you play? Cause it sounds like you have everything you need
Up the Punx!
Ohms DO matter. It depends on how many Ohms the speakers are and how they are connected
Iced earth!!!!!!!
i like a delay/echo for solos (if you play rhythm mostly, though, you can probably do without that).

chorus and/or reverb pedal would help the cleans.

try the decimator both in front of the amp and in the loop, depending on your rig, it could sound better in one or the other place.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3