I've been playing with EMG's in my guitars for the past 2 months now, I have an ESP EX-400 (81/81) and an ESP F-400 (81/85), I play on a Peavy ValveKing, half stack 100 watts, tube.. and use the Metal Muff pedal.

I've never had a chance to hear Dimarzio's or Seymore Duncan pickups, and was wondering if someone could give me a good contrast/comparison between the three.

I absolutelly love my EMGs but, hey who knows right? maybe I'll love Dimarzios or somthing after I hear them.

Unfortunately there is no guitar shop here, at least not one that would carry anything with pickups like that.

Which in your opinion is best for metal?
i like emgs i got 81/85 in my les paul and i have a ibanez with a duncan full shred my les paul sounds so much better its not even funny
Retubing your amp, and putting in a new speaker will get better metal results. Look around, there are great VK mods you can do that will make your amp sound ultra-beast. Those will do far more to the tone than any pickup can do
emg's are good for metal...but once i replaced the emg's in my hellraiser with the seymour duncan blackouts, i threw my emg's in another guitar and sold it...the blackout gave me a fuller, deeper and darker tone....awesome pickups
ESP Eclipse with blackouts (Snow White)
Taylor 814ce (tabacco sunburst)
Dean Dime o Flage
Spider valve mkii
Fender Super Reverb
Peavey Vypyr 15
Quote by twinturboaudi
emg's are good for metal...but once i replaced the emg's in my hellraiser with the seymour duncan blackouts, i threw my emg's in another guitar and sold it...the blackout gave me a fuller, deeper and darker tone....awesome pickups

Yeah, Blackouts!

Ibanez S520EX with Seymour Duncan Blackouts
ESP EC401FM with EMG81/60
VHT Deliverance 60
Laney VH100R
Marshall JCM900 1960B
Maxon OD808