Neither! If you have ~$600, definitely go for a used tube combo amp. Peavey Classic 30's are a solid choice in that range.
Quote by Dave_Mc
less headroom than the windsor head? what, does it distort before you plug it in?

if a joke then lol haha im bored now

if ur serious then me and everyone else on this forum will tell you neither
im not an expert on amps but i hear voxs are very good in that price range
or you could get a used tube amp
i believe theres a gear recomendation thread at the top of the page
Gear
Epiphone Les Paul Special 2
ESP EX-400
Roland Cube-15
Bugera 6260 head
Home made 2x12 loaded with celestion G12t-100s

OPETH FTW
I think this one's for real.
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.
Last edited by Fama at May 8, 2008,
I suggest the search bar first. Just put MG in there or Spider and see what comes up. As for an amp I suggest a Classic 30 Peavey or a Crate V33 depending on your budget, good luck.
What do you play?

Peavey Classic 30's looking like the way to go at the moment.
"Make my funk the P-Funk, I want my funk uncut"
Quote by jambi_mantra
James, are you God?

Fender Highway One Tele
1985 Encore 335
Takamine EG523sc
Laney VC15
Vox V847
MXR M-108
EHX Q-Tron+, Big Muff Pi, POG
MI Audio Crunch Box
Yamaha DTXplorer DrumKit
Peavy Valveking, Crate V33, Hughes & Kettner 30DFX or 60DFX, but certainly NO Line 6 or MG....

Epi Les Paul Std w/Duncans
ESP LTD EX260
Cry Baby From Hell
Marshall JH-1
EHX Metal Muff
MXR EVH Phase 90
Carl Martin Classic Chorus
EHX #1 Echo
Ibanez LU-20
Dunlop DCB-10
Crate V50112
Tascam US144

PEDALBOARD JUNKIES
seriously, what is wrong with spiders?
STEAM: beachhhhhhhh

Quote by cornmancer
Please daddy, just for one hour.
^The higher wattage models are USELESS. As long as you keep to bedroom practice ones, I have no problem with them.

Why isn't anyone actually helping him narrow down his selection?

Quote by SA215OL
well then what would be some good amps for around that price?