Hey,

I will turn 18 in about 4 months and I'm really struggling with the question whether to get a motorbike license or not.

I'm really afraid of the danger of riding a bike and my parents actually dont want me to do it... but my father also had a bike when he was young and sais its so much fun..

So what do you think about it? Do you think riding a motorcycle is very dangerous when you are careful?

I think I would be a reasonable biker.. I've been riding a scooter for nearly two years and there never was a really dangerous situation.

Greets
Quote by hirkammett
Hey,

I will turn 18 in about 4 months and I'm really struggling with the question whether to get a motorbike license or not.

I'm really afraid of the danger of riding a bike and my parents actually dont want me to do it... but my father also had a bike when he was young and sais its so much fun..

So what do you think about it? Do you think riding a motorcycle is very dangerous when you are careful?

I think I would be a reasonable biker.. I've been riding a scooter for nearly two years and there never was a really dangerous situation.

Greets
How much CC are we talking here? If you've been riding a scooter for nearly 2 years, then you should be absolutely fine, it's exactly the same, as long as you somehow resist absolutely flooring it at every clearing, which believe me, is a huge rush and is very hard to resist.
Posted By Joth
BassyJoey has a sweet toosh!
I think the danger is, if you're in a crash there's not really anything else to take the impact, whereas if you're in a car, there's a car. If you wear leathers and a helmet, you should be fairly safe if you fall off.
Looking to buy a Fender Jagstang, u sellin?
Quote by BassyJoey