So I'm a major GNR fan, obviously, and I'm a guitarist, so by default I love Slash. Well recently I've really been listening to Slash's snakepit more often and really giving their songs a good listen, and I've gotta say, I think I like them more then Guns N' Roses. I mean they only have 2 albums compared to Guns N' Roses which has essentially 5, so there's not as much material to listen to. And although I love almost every Guns N' Roses song, Slash's Snakepit is just.. I dnno it's basically Guns N' Roses at it's bluesiest with a great vocalist that isn't axl rose.. which is both a good thing and a bad thing, axl's vocals are amazing, but admittedly can get annoying.

My comparison of the two would be that Slash's Snakepit is much more bluesy and less 80's sounding than Guns N' Roses, but then again the lyrics are somewhat lacking, and the songs aren't as... epic sounding, which is.. I think the reason that they never really had a big hit song. But honestly Slash's Snakepit is amazing and they never got much praise for some reason.

So what do you guys think? Maybe some of you GNR fans haven't heard Snakepit before, if that's the case look up songs like: Dimestore Rock, Monkey Chow, Beggars & Hangers On, or Some City Ward and then tell me your opinion, and to those who are fans of both already, what do you think? Guns N' Roses or Snakepit?
Schecter Fan Club!

My gear:

Schecter Hellraiser Avenger
Epiphone Les paul Slash Signature
Ovation 2778LX
Boss DD-20
Dimebag Crybaby from Hell
Kustom Quad 100DFX
Vox AD100VT-XL
i like GNR too, and ive only listened to one of SS's songs, Neither can I, but it was awesome!
I personally think the vocalist change was good, no offense to axl, but the new guy has a cool voice too, choosing between them is too hard, i cant decide
Quote by Ebucra
i like GNR too, and ive only listened to one of SS's songs, Neither can I, but it was awesome!