Care to recommend any? Why?

Yamaha FG730S or Takamine G340SC?
Note that I am just a beginner.
Last edited by killabean at May 11, 2008,
takamine makes some pretty nice ones for a very good price. heres the one that i bought about a year ago right here . i absolutely love it, i think its the most beautiful acoustic guitar i have ever seen (looks even better in person) and it plays wonderfully. plus the bridge is very conveniant for string changes, and uncommon on an acoustic. it also comes with a built-in-tuner which comes in handy all the time. i think i got it for about 600 bucks, although takamine makes many quality, single cutaway acoustic guitars for much cheaper. check out the entire G Series.
Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Fender MIM strat with dimarzio pups
JCM800
Egnater Rebel 30
Takamine Acoustic
tons of pedals
I bought an Ibanez PF series cut away from guitar center last October and I love the thing. It sounds great and it was only $200.
Guess what! I've got a fever, and the only prescription is more cow bell!
you can buy most guitars with a cutaway if you get electronics with it. but do note that if you get electronics, you should spend no less than approximately $400.
Silvertone can make some really good affordable guitars.
I bet Charlie Brown's teacher's name was Mrs.Hammett
Takamine's G-series has a few you should check out. If you want one without electronics, look on the first page of the sticky for best guitars under $300 to see a picture of the G340SC.
tanglewood make a good one
If it wasn't for bad luck, I wouldn't have no luck at all
I'm debating between getting a Yamaha FG730S and a guitar with an Cutaway (probably Takamine). I need help with this, also I heard Takamine's build is weak.
Quote by killabean
I'm debating between getting a Yamaha FG730S and a guitar with an Cutaway (probably Takamine). I need help with this, also I heard Takamine's build is weak.