I got a little bored so I felt like recording myself playing something, here it is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inKdacu6kcM

The equipment I'm using is an ESP LTD KH-602 with a Line6 Spider3 120 watt (home set up). I got the backing from www.guitarbackingtrack.com

Tell me your thoughts, this isn't anything serious, just me messing around for a minute. I am 17 and have been playing for 1 year. Thanks.
Your a really good guitarist and you suprising made that spider sound pretty good, the solo was a bit much for the backtrack but you have some serious chops. I have a hard time believing you've only played for a year, if thats true I might be looking at the next Steve Vai. I've been playing for over four years and your better than me...... Well regardless of how long you've been play your really good keep it up.

crit mine?

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=854653
Wow, that was pretty good man, I liked the tone a lot, although it may have been a bit too much gain. Your playing is a ****load better than mine, and I've been playing for about 4 years, if not more by now. I cant sweep at all, haha. How did you learn how to sweep pick and play that fast? Also, if you could take a look at one or 2 of my covers, that would be awesome. Thanks. http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=856868
Quote by thetoastinator
Wow, that was pretty good man, I liked the tone a lot, although it may have been a bit too much gain. Your playing is a ****load better than mine, and I've been playing for about 4 years, if not more by now. I cant sweep at all, haha. How did you learn how to sweep pick and play that fast? Also, if you could take a look at one or 2 of my covers, that would be awesome. Thanks. http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=856868