Page 1 of 3
This is my first thread soooooooo..... what was the first song you guys taught yourselves to play? I'm pretty sure my first song was "Wish You Were Here" by Pink Floyd. Very easy song.
Quote by brandon369852
lolworthy- classicrockboy WIN of thread.
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace."
~ Jimi Hendrix

UG Backing Track Band
UG Rock Opera
Check out my songs for it

Currently e-single. Hit me up ladies
Like a Stone by Audioslave, minus the solo parts because I didn't and still don't have the pedals for it.
You're not self-taught if you taught yourself to play your first song, you're self-taught if you taught yourself everything after that.

anyhow, Spiders ; System of a Down
Working Man by Rush, only the riffs of course. The solo was in imaginable.

Anyway I'm entirely self taught and seem to get quite a lot of praise these days. I don't understand people.

Realize if you can break out the mold of 90% of the guitarist bury themselves in (Frat Boy Acoustic, bro, or teh METALLLLLLZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!) and take the time to develope your own tones and techniques then you'll really be on to something. Trust me; treading on the well worn paths is much easer after you've spent some time trailblazing a bit on your own; sure you'll waste a lot of time getting nowhere, but when you get somewhere, it'll be someplace that few, if any, have gone.
Quote by Evadlite
You're not self-taught if you taught yourself to play your first song, you're self-taught if you taught yourself everything after that.

anyhow, Spiders ; System of a Down

you're not SELF taught if you taught YOURSELF to play YOUR to play YOUR
that's what SELF taught means (mine was come as you are)
Roses are red
Voilets are blue
The only bulge in my pocket is my wallet
No i'm not happy to see you

yeah you didnt quite catch the drift of the question did you?

knockin on heavens door- G&R version
i enjoy head