Poll: how old where u when u started playing guitar/bass/ or whatever
Poll Options
View poll results: how old where u when u started playing guitar/bass/ or whatever
under 10
5 8%
11-12
17 26%
13-14
22 33%
15-16
16 24%
17-18
5 8%
19+
1 2%
Voters: 66.
when you first started to play guitar

personally,
i have two seperate ages,
i got my first guitar at 9 but it was right handed, and i'm left handed so i never really got into it,
THEN...eventually started playing when i was 14-15
nd this is my second year on a lefty guitar my Gloss black Dean ML

so how old were u when you first started playing?
and any fun stories about it?
Quote by Zugunruhe
"sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will violate me sexually."
Well, I started playing a tiny old classical guitar when I was 7, and never got beyond open chords. Got my first electric last year.
got my first guitar when i was 12 but i wanted an electric and got an acoustic so took a few lessons and let it gather dust than started to pick it up again in late 06
14, got a strat copy for my birthday. Let it sit for a few months, and then started taking it seriously.
Like podcasts? Listen to these!
BEER!
VIDEO GAMES!
MOVIES/GEEKY SHIT!

Last edited by zappp : Today at 4:20 PM. Reason: Suck on my balls, UG
I got my first guitar when I was 14 years old.
tumblr twitter instagram
Quote by Rossenrot
Aig91 Atomizes Rossenrot Before Offering Mercy In Exchange For Wholesale Genuflection
Started playing Bass about 6 months now. The day I got it I was frustrated because I couldn't play anything. I learned Seven Nation Army and that was a real confidence booster for me and I kept trying. I finally got it and about three months later I was good. Now, another three months later, I'm actually making my own basslines and they're pretty good. Not great however, so I'm going to keep working at it. I realized that I have at least three years to master the bass before I get into a serious band and I think thats enough time for me