Page 1 of 2
hey guys i went to the local music store one day and i buaght these fender picks, i didn't check the size so when i picked one up i bent it in half(but it didn't break),i didnt know it was a superlight when i started playing BYOB i was pickin so fast i was going to piss myself.
I used one. Once, for about 10 seconds when it snapped playing my E string. What a waste of 50p
Quote by iHurricaneGTR

Goats are like mushrooms.
When you shoot a duck,
I'm afraid of toasters.

Quote by Avedas
South Korea should have their Starcraft league members double as military strategists.
Yeah, I bought a couple of 0.60's, misread them and thought they were 0.80's. Threw them out when I tried playing with them.
One of my mates let me use one of his that was 0.44, I almost killed him when I realised.
Quote by Vornik
Thanks for the advice. I'm going to put it, along with your other advice, into a book, the pages of which I will then use to wipe my ass.
I had a 0.46mm one which I really liked but I lost it. =[

I dont really mind how thick my picks are though, I used to use 0.46mm and now I use 1.50mm.
Gear
Epiphone G-400
Orange Tiny Terror
Marshall 1936 2x12 Cabinet
Blackstar HT-Dual
MXR 10-Band EQ
Fender picks are dreadful.
Xbox Live tag: Dream Away Rain
Add!

Quote by marko'd
dont sweat how quick your progressing, i heard that Jimi hendrix didnt get his legendary guitar skills until he was dead

Quote by Dreadnought
+ MOTHERFUCKIN' 1
As we speak I have four Jim Dunlop picks beside me, varying in thickness. I have 0.46mm, 0.60mm, 0.73mm and 0.88mm. When I first started out playing guitar I used 0.46mm picks a lot and then at one point I switched to playing only with 0.88mm picks.

I'm not too picky, but right now I really like using my 0.60mm or 0.73mm picks. They aren't too solid nor too flimsy and I guess that's why I like them.

All in all, I'm not very picky (no pun intended).
I love thick picks. I have a 3.5 mm one made out of stone that I use.