Ok, so I am getting a Ipod for my birthday tomorrow and have a few questions about this transmitter.

http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/Universal-4-in-1-FM-Transmitter-for-iPod-MP3-Players/2906401/product.html?

This is the transmitter I want. My question is this.

I have read all the reviews and some have said that the pre-set channels have static. Now, I already have a cd player like this in my truck http://www.amazon.com/CDX-454RF-10-Disc-Changer-Stereo-Modulator/dp/B0000992YO
It's not the exact one but you get the point. Anyway, the cd player has the preset channel to 88.3 as well and it has no static whatsoever.
Ok so finally the question. Since my CD player has no static at all, will my ipod not have static as well? Or are they two completly different products on how they work?
Sorry about this but I'm not very good with electronics and all that.

Thanks in advance

Member of the No-Testicle Club! PM gangster-dolly to join!

Founder of the 'I'm Abstaining From Sex Until Marriage And Damn Proud Of It!' Club. PM me to join!
i find tape casette adapters are a good bet

happy birthday!!!
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
thanks for your quick responses. I appreciate it. Which one would you recommend?

Founder of the 'I'm Abstaining From Sex Until Marriage And Damn Proud Of It!' Club. PM me to join!
http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/Car-Travel-Charger-Audio-Adaptor-Combo-for-iPod/2216295/product.html?

Something like this then? This had the best review so that's why I picked it but it has the same rating as the transmitter (4.2). I like the look of the transmitter better too.

Well obviously douche.

And yes. I drive a truck. And yes, it's B.A.

Bad ass. I'm a hick, alright?

Lol. Well since your responding so much what would you recommend? A transmitter or cassette adapter thing.