I've been playing guitar for about four years now and i can play rhythm guitar fairly well, but when it comes to playing the solo i completely lose it. Its really frustrating to play with my friends and having to skip the solo. I'm pretty good at soloing on my own stuff but having to read and learn a solo for a cover song is just something i can't do. Do you have any suggestions on what i can do to help me learn the solos?
A computer software called Guitar-Pro helped me alot. I will not link it because that would be considered advertisement, but I know there are free trials of it. Basically you can change the tempo of the solo so that it plays at a slower rate, and it also shows the fretboard and the notes being hit, it is insanely helpful for learning fast notes.
hide your kids, hide your wife.

Quote by angus_young_32
I'd rather kill myself than commit suicide.

UG Hatecrew FTW
You could of course, try the 21 day challenge sticky and see if it works for you.
Quote by Rockin_Runner
I've been playing guitar for about four years now and i can play rhythm guitar fairly well, but when it comes to playing the solo i completely lose it. Its really frustrating to play with my friends and having to skip the solo. I'm pretty good at soloing on my own stuff but having to read and learn a solo for a cover song is just something i can't do. Do you have any suggestions on what i can do to help me learn the solos?

Learn them slowly and take your time - also, make sure you're using your ears. Listen to the solo a few times and concentrate on momorising the sound in your head - if you can remember it well enough to sing it from memory it'll be a lot easier to learn to play it.

Also, make sure you know your theory as knowing to see what chords the solo is played over being able to work out the scale used helps an awful lot when it comes to actually learning solos.