Hello,
I am a 16 year old who just started playing guitar, and it is quickly becoming a passion for me. I started with a dean electro acoustic borrowed from a friend of mine a few weeks ago. Since then, I have an uncle who found out that I had an interest in guitar and gave me his old fender starcaster as a gift.

I know these guitars are not the best, and I am wondering what, if anything I can do to make this guitar the best that it is capable of being. I am definetly planning on changing the strings; if you have any recommendations of guitar string brands to try I am all ears, I use Ernie Ball's on the acoustic per recommendation of said friend.

Be gentle with your terminology, when describing things I can do, I am still very new to this, especially when it comes to electric aspects.

Thanks much for your time,
Firefly
well your first guitar isnt gonna be the best so theres not much you can do except to play alot and get comfortable playing on an electric.
then when you get your second or real guitar you'll know by then all the aspects of a guitar and you can really decide what you like,dont like, what kind of sound you want and etc.
but i guess you could get an amp if you dont already have one.
and as for strings theyre its all personal preference, so try out some different brands and see what you like.
have fun learning
Send me off to bed forevermore.
the best way is to take it to a guitar shop and get them to set it up for you. they'l make sure it plays the way a guitar is supposed to play