I'm thinking about getting one of these. I've been looking around at different ones, but since I don't know much about them, I don't know what ones are decent guitars. I only want to spend $600 max.

I tried searching for similar threads, but did not find very much.
Get a Mexican, if you like it then buy an American one. Honestly, there's little difference between the 2 other than price.
I've been playing mine for about 2 years now, I have a Made in Mexico Strat with a double coil back pick-up. I bought it for around 400$ I believe and it's been well worth the money, I recently upgraded, but I still use it as my back-up.

In other words, you'd be hard pressed to find a better value than a cheap Strat.
Try a Mexican Strat, those fit in your price range. Though they are known to have quality control issues so be careful about that.
You could probably get a used American Standard for that. Or you could get a Mexican Standard (what I have and I love it) which is $400 new. A Mexican Deluxe is $630 so try one of those out as well . Or just get a used Mexican Standard. They run for about $200 and sound just as good provided you get it set up properly and use the money you save towards a really good amp.
the highway one's are good too for a little gainier strat expeirience. they're like 750 though
Alright, I'm going to start looking around at Mexican Strats and used American Strats. Would looking on eBay be a good idea for them since eBay has a lot of used guitars?
Yeah dude, sometimes you can get amazing deals on ebay.