Okay, I'm a sad A-grade English student and I wanted to put alliteration into the title of this topic... what's it to you?

Well anyway... yesterday I purchased a Yamaha Pacifica 120s for £140 and my god was it worth the buy. It's simply AMAZING. The sound, the style... everything! However, there is just one thing that seems to get me... I can't seem to fit my tremolo arm onto this thing now... whether the guitar has its own vibrato system or something I'm none the wiser, but considering my band are doing a cover of Knights of Cydonia a tremolo arm would prove most helpful.

Of course, if the worst of it comes then I can just manually do a vibrato on each string, but I just loved the using the tremolo arm

Any help is appreciated, I know you guys are great with solving problems.
It's possible the store gave you the wrong trem arm. I've heard of it happening before...

Also, you're title should have been something like perplexing Pacifica problem pisses off perturbed guitar player...
take it to a local shop and see what shoe fits cinderella (yeah i used allegory in my reply, what of it? :P )
Why you reading this?
Quote by 742627000017
I use my thumb and my johnson

Quote by deanexplosion99
idk what the keys are for but the reason i think its for the floyd rose is because its called floyd rose double locking

Quote by niggafolife
i iz hurr tuh spek da troof abowt muzik
Haha... uhoh I've started a new rage!

And I already have a trem arm... sorry perhaps I should have been more specific.

I can't find the hole anywhere to put the tremolo arm in. It's not on the bridge and I can't see it anywhere else at all... why it would be anywhere else I don't know...
Well, some quick google research has pulled up images which lead me to believe the guitar doesn't have any sort of trem....
Quote by T!AN
Also, you're title should have been something like perplexing Pacifica problem pisses off perturbed guitar player...