I've been playing guitar for a couple months and I've decided that I needed some pedals, but I have no idea where to start! Any suggestions?

If it helps any, I have a Squire Stratocaster, and a Roland Cube 20x amp, and the types of music that I play are: Rock, Punk Rock, Indie, Grunge, Alternative, Metal, Death Metal, Hardcore, etc.
you just baisicly put out all the frieken genres that there is, how the hell do you expect to get a answear if your so general about what you play, and how the hell could you learn to play all those types of music in just a couple of months, if you got them down well good for you,but I doubt it.
I dont have them down. I never said I did. I just like playing a lot of different kinds of music.
Basically, I recently bought a Boss OS-2, which is perfect for a versatile overdrive/distortion. Not a bad price plus it has a killer tone. If you want other effects its probably better to go for a whole board, probably a Boss or Digitech if you have the cash - but stay away from the Zoom units, because they are NASTY.
well how bout you master one first and then give the other a try. either way i dont now what kinda pedal you want if your so general, from what youve said so far id have to say get one of everypedal in production.
sorry mate dont mean to come of as a dick but do you understand what im saying.
Quote by J C
Basically, I recently bought a Boss OS-2, which is perfect for a versatile overdrive/distortion. Not a bad price plus it has a killer tone. If you want other effects its probably better to go for a whole board, probably a Boss or Digitech if you have the cash - but stay away from the Zoom units, because they are NASTY.

Thanks, I'll definitly check that out.
Quote by the-kidR44
well how bout you master one first and then give the other a try. either way i dont now what kinda pedal you want if your so general, from what youve said so far id have to say get one of everypedal in production.