Ok, I'm a beginner (I plan to stay in it for a long time)and I'm wondering which one of these would be better for me. This one or this one. http://www.rondomusic.com/gg1stdbocs.html. So I have been using Harmony-Central and UG to rate other guitars. Please tell me what you think. Thanks [edit] i took out the gg4 and this is the other one. http://www.rondomusic.com/gg2bo.html
And yes i know agiles are better epiphones are better but seriously if you look at the reviews some of the overalls are better then the Epiphone Special II (which will probably be my next one if i get the explorer copy) so sorry if i came out as a jerk.
Last edited by TMisthebest at May 16, 2008,
Look at the Agile guitars in that site, theyre supposed to be better quality than epiphones.
I had the GG4 (mockingbird) and it was a wide neck. They claimed 1 5/8" at the nut and mine's 1 3/4" at the nut. The fretworks was terrible and I leveled and dressed them.

Then it became a pretty decent guitar that didn't sound too bad. When I bought my agile al3000 I had to work on that damn thing too.

Trouble is when you buy cheap, you'll get cheap.
Oh, good bloody god those things are more hideous then Bill Clintons' Bed-posts. And Yeah, that website looks really reliable... (sarc)... Have a look at the Agiles from here, as ^this dude above me said - if they're meant to be good, its' worth checking out. Give the Epiphones a look as well - Agiles and Epis seem to be around the same price-tag, so its' worth a look if you want. I've got a couple of epiphone guitars & they're solid as the day I got them.
The rig:
Gibson SG faded special -> Marshall MG 50/100 (working on a valve amp)
Backup: Vintage AV1
Newcastle United
Quote by TMisthebest
well most of you can go suck yourselfs because most people say that SX/Rondo is good and yes i know about agile. that will probably be my second guitar

we are trying to help(get a damn epiphone) and you respond with this nonsense?