Hello, new here, so I'm hoping this is the correct place for this.

I started playing guitar this January and turns out I have progressed rather rapidly, at least my peers would say so.

I cannot for the life of me get this part down.

G|--5-7-8--5-7-8--5-7-8--5-7-8--5-7-8--5-7-8--5-7-8--7-8---7-8----|
C|-0-0-0--0-0-0--8-8-8--5-5-5--0-0-0--0-0-0--8-8-8----------------|

That is rather jumbled up due to the formatting, but I'm sure most are familiar with what I'm referring to.

I cannot seem to get that pick in for the low c. I'm not sure if I'm picking this section wrong, or if I just need to practice it.

Currently, I am down picking it all, not sure if I should alternate between strings. I would love to see a demonstration on what works the best, if at all possible.
You'll need to alternate pick this.
I could find a video on YouTube, but just search Alternate Picking.

Or even search for the song live?
Quote by demoniacfashion
Is there any black people on UG?
I don't think a lot of black people play guitar anymore.

Quote by Oasis-fanatic
they all kinda went extinct after hendrix really.

Needless to say, I lol'ed.

Quote by human panda
Appart from being on UG or wanking, thats what i mostly do
Yeah, it's easiest to alt pick that.

Quote by MightyAl
How do you physically download an album? Like run your computer off a dynamo on an exercise bike?
OR inside. it might feel weird at first, but itll feel 'normal' after a while. i play this part with downstrokes though. havent played it in forever though man lol.
Good now you can work on not talking like a computer...
Ha ha, anyway start really really really slow. Altern picking is a MUST. Another good idea is to grab yourself a metronome, or use one online and slow it way down. Practice getting your timing down at the hella slow speed, and gradually pick it up.
Check out jayninevideolessons.wordpress.com