The Band's Rhino Debut Marks a Stunning Return to Classic Form That Stands Up Against Dokken's Past Multi-Platinum Successes

First Album in Four Years Features 12 Brand New Tracks Including "Standing On The Outside," "Oasis," and "Heart To Stone"

Available May 13 from Rhino

LOS ANGELES -- Singer Don Dokken says he set out to prove something with Dokken's tenth studio album, LIGHTNING STRIKES AGAIN. Taking its title from a track on the band's 1985 classic Under Lock & Key, the new songs bring the group's sound full circle. "It's time that a band from our era did something special and proved that our brand of music is still valid," he says. "Our goal was to create an album that was our best since our heyday."
Dokken returns to the band's roots for its Rhino debut, LIGHTNING STRIKES AGAIN. The album will be available May 13 at all physical retail outlets and www.rhino.com for a suggested list price $18.98. The album will also be available at all digital retailers for a suggested price of $9.99. Anyone who preorders the album at rhino.com prior to release date will receive an exclusive poster autographed by Don Dokken with their order. For more information, go to www.rhino.com/dokken.

Mixed by Wyn Davis (Dio, Great White), the album features Don Dokken (vocals), Mick Brown (drums), Jon Levin (guitar) and Barry Sparks (bass).
LIGHTNING STRIKES AGAIN contains 14 tracks, including the breakout tracks, "Standing On The Outside," "Oasis," and "Heart To Stone." The album captures the signature mix of barbed-wire riffs and razor-sharp melodies that made Dokken one of the most dominant creative and commercial forces in the world of melodic hard rock.

The band got its start on Los Angeles' legendary hard rock scene in the early '80s before going on to become one of the era's most enduring and successful artists. With its 1983 debut, Breaking The Chains, the band launched an unforgettable run of classic, multi-platinum albums, including Tooth And Nail (1984), Under Lock And Key (1985) and Back For The Attack (1987).

Dokken helped define the genre with unforgettable smash hits like "Breaking The Chains", "Alone Again," "Just Got Lucky," "Into the Fire," "In My Dreams", and "Dream Warriors". Not only a staple on radio and MTV, Dokken was also one of the decade's most explosive live acts, rocking stadiums and playing to millions of fans around the world. On the verge of superstardom, Dokken broke up in 1989.

Since the band re-formed in 1995 to record Dysfunctional, the quartet has released several albums including Erase The Slate (1999), Long Way Home
(2002) and Hell To Pay (2004). LIGHTNING STRIKES AGAIN marks a definitive return to Dokken's classic sound. "It's taken a long time to realize our vision for this new album, but I think when fans hear it, they'll understand why. This music is as good as any we did in the '80s."

Track Listing
1. "Standing On The Outside"
2. "Give Me A Reason"
3. "Heart To Stone"
4. "Disease"
5. "How I Miss Your Smile"
6. "Oasis"
7. "Point Of No Return"
8. "I Remember"
9. "Judgment Day"
10. "It Means"
11. "Release Me"
12. "This Fire"