I was just trying to find whose the fastest bassist out there...and one of the sites out there says...this guys is one of the fastest bassist ever...he's an Indian and his name is Jayen Varma. He can play 36 and above notes per second. He is a freelance bassist and has his own band called “Indian Epics”

Hot or not? [as in playing only...lol]

Fastest Bassist Video
Steve Harris.
Quote by Qazxs
I got kicked out of a Mac store when me and my friends simultaneously put on meatspin on all of the computers in the store. Some eleven or twelve year old looking girls there freaked out.
john myung maybe...the only one I really know that plays with all 4 fingers :P
[img]http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/3760/356h356h365pc1.png[/img]
Die Ruhe vor dem Sturm.
Not the fastest, but I don't see how Muse's bassist can play that Hysteria riff, for that whole song. I'm a guitarist, and I picked up a bass to try that, and its REALLY hard. ._.;;
BACK LIKE A HEART ATTACK
I believe the most mentioned will be something like Billy Sheehan, Juan Alderete and John Myung. And then the fast slappers like Victor Wooten or Bill Dickens.

Jaco could let it rip too sometimes. For example in Port of Entry by Weather Report.
Quote by Kai07
Not the fastest, but I don't see how Muse's bassist can play that Hysteria riff, for that whole song. I'm a guitarist, and I picked up a bass to try that, and its REALLY hard. ._.;;

Its not that hard...
All I can say about your curiosity:

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
Quote by Kai07

hysteria not fast, look at stockholm syndrome and maybe butterflies and hurricanes
Quote by the humanity
Captainjack666
the lord of sexyness...
I didn't know the guy in Satriani's band was so effin' good.